7th International Conference on Molecular Electronics

We are pleased to announce the 7th edition of the international conference ElecMol which will be held in Strasbourg for the first time. The conference will focus on recent advances in molecular and organic electronics in the fields of :

– T1- Single Molecules & Quantum Dots: Junctions/Memories & Switches

– T2- Organic Electronics and Spintronics: Materials & Devices

– T3- Organic Optoelectronics & Photonics: Materials & Devices

– T4- Graphene, Carbon Nanotubes & Nanowires: Synthesis & Devices

– T5- Self-Assembly & Supramolecular Architectures

– T6- Scanning Probe Microscopies & Near Field Approaches

– T7- Molecular Theoretical Modelling

– T8- Bioinspired Approaches & Biomimetic Devices

Plenary Speakers

T1: Single Molecules & Quantum Dots

Professor Colin NUCKOLLS
Columbia University, Department of Chemistry, New York, USA

Professor Mark A. REED
Departments of Electrical Engineering and Applied Physics, Yale University, Connecticut, USA

T2: Organic Electronics and Spintronics

Professor René A. J. JANSSEN
Eindhoven Univ. of Technology, Molecular Materials and Nanosystems, The Netherlands

Professor Klaus MÜLLEN
Max Planck Institute, Mainz (Germany)

T3: Organic Optoelectronics & Photonics

Professor Thomas EBBESEN
ISIS, University of Strasbourg (France)

Professor Alan J. HEEGER [Nobel Prize In Chemistry 2000]
University of California, Santa Barbara (USA)

T4: Graphene, Carbon Nanotubes & Nanowires

Professor James R. HEATH
California Institute of Technology, USA

Professor Philip KIM
Department of Physics, Columbia University, New York, USA

T5: Self-Assembly & Supramolecular Architectures

Professor François DIEDERICH
ETH Zurich, Laboratory of Organic Chemistry, Department of Chemistry and Applied Biosciences
Zurich, Switzerland

Professor E.W. (Bert) MEIJER
Eindhoven University of Technology, Eindhoven, The Netherlands

T6: Scanning Probe Microscopies & Near Field Approaches

Professor Wilson HO
University of California, Irvine, USA

Professor Paul S WEISS
University of California, Los Angeles

T7: Molecular Theoretical Modeling

Professor Jean-Luc BREDAS
School of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta (USA)

Professor Jenny NELSON
Department of Physics, Imperial College London, Blackett Laboratory, London SW7 2AZ, UK

T8: Bioinspired Approaches & Biomimetic Devices

Professor George MALLIARAS
Centre Microélectronique de Provence, Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Saint-Étienne (France)

Professor Hanadi F. SLEIMAN
Department of Chemistry, McGill University, Montreal, Canada

7th International Conference on Molecular Electronics
Strasbourg, 24-29 August 2014


Lütfen yorumunuzu giriniz!
lütfen isminizi buraya girin