The European Youth Award

The European Youth Award (EYA) has been launched.
Innovative students and young people under 30 years old, from the European Union, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Montenegro, Norway, Serbia, Switzerland, Turkey and Ukraine can enter their projects on the six categories:

1. Fight Poverty, Hunger and Disease
2. Education for All
3. Power 2 Women
4. Create your Culture
5. Go Green
6. Pursue the Truth

The submitted product must be completed after 1 January 2012.
Nominees will be invited to the EYA Winners’ Event.

EYA is a partner Award of the World Summit Youth Award (WSYA), so it means that entrants’ projects could be nominated twice: for EYA and for WSYA too.

Deadline to submit entries: 1 July 2013.

Read more: