It’s Meet the Finalists Week on Google Science Fair

As you prepare to vote for the Google Science Fair 2013 Voter’s Choice Award, you’ll have the opportunity each day this week to watch a Hangout On Air showcasing 2 or 3 of our Finalists. Sign up for your chance to meet some of our amazing Finalists, and to learn more about them so you can vote for the Award. Post your questions, then watch in real time as the Finalists answer in depth, hosted by Joe Hanson of ItsOkayToBeSmart.com. At the end of the week, you can vote for the Finalist’s project you think will have the biggest impact for the world.

*First up this week: Sign up to see Esha and Kavita on Monday!*

Monday, August 19 http://goo.gl/qDqK4m
12:00PM PT / 2:00PM CT / 3:00PM ET / 1900 GMT / 2000 UK / 2100 CET
. Kavita (U.S.) – A New Kind of Magnet
. Esha (U.S.) – A Better Understanding of Tumors

Tuesday, August 20 http://goo.gl/j1vTwD
8:00PM PT / 10:00PM CT / 11:00PM ET / 0300 GMT (21 Aug) / 0400 UK / 0500 CET
. Alex (U.S.) – Squid Jet: Underwater Propulsion
. Elif (Turkey) – Creating Bioplastics from Banana Peels
. Vinay (U.S.) – An Algorithm for Safer Encryption

Wednesday, August 21 http://goo.gl/lIKpe5
9:00AM PT / 11:00AM CT / 12:00PM ET / 1600 GMT / 1700 UK / 1800 CET
. Venkat (U.S.) – Research on Endangered Species
. Shrishti (India) – A Green Method to Clean Water
. Eric (U.S.) – A New Anti-Flu Medicine

Thursday night August 22 / Friday morning August 23http://goo.gl/6QVxyO
12:00AM PT / 2:00AM CT / 3:00AM ET / 0700 GMT / 0800 UK / 0900 CET
. Viney (Australia) – A Signalling System for Emergency Vehicles
. Samantha, Tricia & Yi Xi (Singapore) – A Treatment for Liver Inflammation
. Charalampos (Greece) – A Movement-Enhancing Glove

Friday, August 23 http://goo.gl/Rxy31i
3:00PM PT / 5:00PM CT / 6:00PM ET / 2200 GMT / 2300 UK / Midnight CET
. Valerie (U.S.) – Enhanced Solar Cells
. Ann (U.S.) – A Battery-Free Flashlight
. Elizabeth (U.S.) – An Early Diagnosis System for Melanoma

CEVAP VER

Lütfen yorumunuzu giriniz!
lütfen isminizi buraya girin