International History, Philosophy and Science Teaching

International History, Philosophy and Science Teaching

IHPST is committed to the principle that all persons shall have equal access to programs, facilities, services, and employment without regard to personal characteristics not related to ability, performance, or qualifications as determined by IHPST policy and/or applicable laws. IHPST is committed to the free circulation of scholars for the purposes of advancing scholarship.

IHPST opposes any discrimination on the basis of such factors as ethnic origin, religion, citizenship, language, political stance, gender, or age. IHPST prohibits discrimination, harassment or bullying against any person because of age, ancestry, color disability or handicap, national origin, race, religion, gender, sexual or affectional orientation, gender identity, appearance, matriculation, political affiliation, marital status, veteran status or any other characteristic protected by law. If scholars are excluded from attending IHPST-sponsored international conferences by a host institution or country on the basis of any of these factors, IHPST shall register its concern at the highest level of that institution or country, and should not sponsor any future events in that country until such exclusions have been eliminated.

Local Organizing Committee &
Advisory Board Members

M. Fatih Taşar, Gazi Üniversitesi (Co-chair)
Gültekin Çakmakcı, Hacettepe Üniversitesi (Co-chair)
Ayhan Yılmaz, Hacettepe Üniversitesi (Dean)
Zeki Bayram, Hacettepe Üniversitesi
Jale Çakıroğlu, Middle East Technical University
Nihal Doğan, Abant İzzet Baysal Üniversitesi
Şahin İdin, Hacettepe Üniversitesi
Gürol Irzık, Sabancı Üniversitesi
Serhat İrez, Marmara Üniversitesi
Fitnat Köseoğlu, Gazi Üniversitesi
Ebru Muğaloğlu, Boğaziçi Üniversitesi
Mehmet Küçük, Recep Tayyip Erdoğan Üniversitesi
Özge Özyalçın Oskay, Hacettepe Üniversitesi
Hasan Özcan, Aksaray Üniversitesi
Senar Temel, Hacettepe Üniversitesi
Hüseyin Gazi Topdemir, Ankara Üniversitesi
Halil Turgut, Sinop Üniversitesi
Lütfullah Türkmen, Uşak Üniversitesi
Yalçın Yalaki, Hacettepe Üniversitesi

Scientific Committee

Agustín Adúriz-Bravo, Argentina
Elizabeth Cavicchi, USA
Zoubeida Dagher, USA
Andreia Guerra, Brazil
Garrett Hall, USA
Peter Heering, Germany
Ricardo Karam, Denmark
Jerrid Kruse, USA

proposal submission deadline
To read the Call for Proposals- click here!
notification of acceptance
Mar 31 – May 5
early registration deadline
early registration is now open!
registration deadline


Lütfen yorumunuzu giriniz!
lütfen isminizi buraya girin