İkinci Uluslararası İslami Mimari Mirası Konferansı

The 21st century with its fast socio-economic changes, political unrests, advancement in renewable energy, developments in technology has increasingly created new challenges to the future of the quality of life and the built environment. Such unprecedented changes necessitate new visions, concepts, principles, strategies and even new paradigms.

The Second International Conference on Islamic Architectural Heritage 2019 (ISLAH 2019) entitled “The Future and the Built Environment” will discuss these challenges with the focus on preservation and management of the built heritage, sustainable urban development, urban conservation and regeneration, post-crises reconstructions, applications of new technologies, the concept of place and identity and socio economic influences on the built environment.

This international event will gather experts of different disciplines that have relation to the morphology and quality of the built environment. The Conference will be organized by the Faculty of Architecture & Design, Fatih Sultan Mehmet Vakif University, Istanbul; with the collaboration of KAED, IIUM; Department of National Heritage Malaysia.

TOPICS:

Preservation and management of the built heritage
Sustainable urban development
Urban conservation and regeneration
Post crises (manmade and natural) reconstructions
Applications of new technologies
The concept of place and identity
Socio economic influences on built environment

26-28 Ağustos 2019 Konferans Tarihleri
https://islah2019.fsm.edu.tr

Bilimsel Komite
Prof. Dr. İbrahim NUMAN

Dean of Architecture and Design Faculty

Fatih Sultan Mehmet Vakıf University

inuman@fsm.edu.tr

Conference Chairman

Asst. Prof. Dr. Alidost ERTUĞRUL

Head of Department of Architecture

Architecture and Design Faculty

Fatih Sultan Mehmet Vakıf University

aertugrul@fsm.edu.tr

Conference Co-Chairman

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Onur Şimşek

osimsek@fsm.edu.tr

Conference Co-Chairman

Asst. Prof. Dr. Nurul Hamiruddin Salleh

hamiruddin@iium.edu.my

Conference Co-Chairman

Prof.Dr.Amir Causevic

University of Sarajevo, Faculty of Architecture

causevicamir@hotmail.com

Prof. Emiratus Dato’ Dr. Ar. Elias Salleh

elias@iium.edu.my

Prof. Dr. Jamel Abdulkader AKBAR

jamelakbar@fsm.edu.tr

Prof. Dr. Mehmet Bülent ULUENGİN

mbuluengin@fsm.edu.tr

Prof. Dr. Suphi SAATÇİ

ssaatci@fsm.edu.tr

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Emine Köseoğlu

ekoseoglu@fsm.edu.tr

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Genco BERKİN

gberkin@fsm.edu.tr

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hasan Fırat DİKER

hfdiker@fsm.edu.tr

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Noor Hanita Abdul Majid

hanita@iium.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norwina Binti Mohd Nawawi

norwina@iium.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yusuf CİVELEK

ycivelek@fsm.edu.tr

Asst. Prof. Dr. Florina Jerliu, Eng.Arch.

Head of Department of Architecture

Faculty of Civil Engineering and Architecture

University of Prishtina “Hasan Prishtina”

Asst. Prof. Dr. Aida Kesuma Azmin

aida_kesuma@iium.edu.my

Asst. Prof. Dr. Aslı Ağırbaş

aagirbas@fsm.edu.tr

Asst. Prof. Dr. Burcu Balaban Ökten

burcuokten@fsm.edu.tr

Asst. Prof. Dr. Fadzidah Abdullah

fadzidah@iium.edu.my

Asst. Prof. Dr. Harlina Shariff

msharlina@iium.edu.my

Asst. Prof. Dr. Lana KUDUMOVIC

lkudumovic@fsm.edu.tr

Asst. Prof. Dr. Mine ESMER

mesmer@fsm.edu.tr

Asst. Prof. Dr. Noor Aziah Mohd Ariffin

noaz62@yahoo.com

Asst. Prof. Dr. Nurlelawati Ab Jalil

nurlelawati@iium.edu.my

Asst. Prof. Dr. Ömer DABANLI

odabanli@fsm.edu.tr

Asst. Prof. Dr. Rajabi Abdul Razak

rajabirazak@iium.edu.my

Asst. Prof. Dr. Ruba KASMO

rkasmo@fsm.edu.tr

Asst. Prof. Dr. Sufian Hamat

sufian@iium.edu.my

Asst. Prof. Dr. Zaiton Abdul Rahim

zaiton@iium.edu.my

Asst. Prof. Dr. Zuraini Denan

dzuraini@iium.edu.my

Lecturer Mohd Hisyamuddin Kassim

mhisyam@iium.edu.my

Assistant Mesut Dural

mdural@fsm.edu.tr