I. International Conference on Tourism Dynamics and Trends

4-7 May 2016 Antalya / Turkey


I. International Conference on Tourism Dynamics and Trends is organized by the collaboration of four Universities, which are:

Akdeniz University, Turkey

Kempten University of Applied Sciences, Germany

University of Seville, Spain

University of Sannio, Italy

Being an annually Conference, it is hosted by one of the partner Universities in each year with rotation.

International Conference on Tourism Dynamics and Trends Committee members are proudly invite the worldwide academics and professionals to the event which is held at Akdeniz University, Tourism Faculty in Antalya, Turkey between 04th and 07th of May 2016.

The Conference is designed to offer a platform for sharing the scientific knowledge and development in the tourism, travel and hospitality area. Target participants are the academics, master and doctoral students who are studying at tourism, travel and hospitality or related disciplines; and professionals of the tourism, travel and hospitality companies who are keen to know the latest developments in academic literature and would like to share their expertise with the participants of the Conference.


Participants of the Conference may submit the papers which are related to tourism, travel and hospitality area. Main themes are as follows:

Human Resources
Food & Beverage
Environment & Planning
Management & Organisation
Information Systems & Technology
Global Changes
Future Trends
National & International Legislation
Leisure Studies
Higher Education in Tourism


Prof. Dr. Armin A.BRYSCH (Kempten University of Applied Sciences, Germany)

Prof. Dr. Guido SOMMER (Kempten University of Applied Sciences, Germany)

Assoc.Prof. Tahir ALBAYRAK (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Assoc.Prof. Meltem CABER (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Assoc.Prof. María Rosario GONZÁLEZ-RODRIGUEZ (University of Seville, Spain)

Assoc.Prof. José Luis JIMÉNEZ CABALLERO (University of Seville, Spain)

Assoc.Prof. Biagio SIMONETTI (University of Sannio, Italy)

Assoc.Prof. Massimo SQUILLANTE (University of Sannio, Italy)


Prof. Dr. Luiz MOUTINHO (University of Glasgow, Scotland)

Prof. Dr. Kurt MATZLER (University of Innsbruck, Austria)

Prof. Dr. Eleanor T. LOIACONO (Worcester Polytechnic Institute, U.S.A.)

Prof. Dr. Ullrich BAUER (University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)

Prof. Dr. Giuseppe MAROTTA (University of Sannio, Italy)

Prof. Dr. Lourdes Cisneros MUSTELIER (University of la Habana, Cuba)

Prof. Dr. Carmen COSTEA (University Spiru Haret, Romania)

Prof. Dr. Duane W.CRAWFORD (Kansas State University, U.S.A.)

Prof. Dr. Doğan GÜRSOY (Washington State University, U.S.A.)

Prof. Dr. Fevzi OKUMUŞ (University of Central Florida, U.S.A.)

Prof. Dr. Maria D. ALVAREZ (Boğaziçi University, Turkey)

Prof. Dr. İge PIRNAR (Yaşar University, Turkey)

Assoc.Prof. Michele GALLO (University of Naples, Italy)

Assoc.Prof. Bahattin ÖZDEMİR (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Assoc.Prof. Ebru TARCAN İÇİGEN (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Assoc.Prof. Rüya EHTİYAR (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Assoc.Prof. José Luis JIMÉNEZ CABALLERO (University of Seville, Spain)

Assoc.Prof. María Rosario GONZÁLEZ RODRIGUEZ (University of Seville, Spain)

Assoc.Prof. Carmen DIAZ (University of Seville, Spain)

Assoc.Prof. Jesus BONILLA (University of Seville, Spain)

Assoc.Prof. Luis Miguel BONILLA (University of Seville, Spain)

Assist.Prof. Nurşah ŞENGÜL (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Assist.Prof. Yeşim HELHEL (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Assist.Prof. Josip MIKULIĆ (University of Zagreb, Croatia)

Dr. Pasquale SARNACCHIARO (University Unitelma Sapienza, Italy)


Prof.Dr. A. Akın AKSU (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Assoc.Prof.Dr. Tahir ALBAYRAK (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Assoc.Prof.Dr. Meltem CABER (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Assoc.Prof.Dr. Yıldırım YILMAZ (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Assist.Prof.Dr. F. Özlem GÜZEL (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Assist.Prof.Dr. Osman ÇALIŞKAN (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Research assist. Aylin KILIÇ (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Research assist. Özge KOCABULUT (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Research assist. Adnan ÖZTÜRK (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Research assist. Gökhan YILMAZ (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

Research assist. Doğuş KILIÇARSLAN (Akdeniz University, Turkey)

PhD Candidate Edina AJANOVIC (Akdeniz University, Turkey)


Full Paper Submissions Deadline February 19, 2016

Early Registration Deadline March 11, 2016

Late Registration Deadline April 11, 2016

Early Registration Fee 200€

Late Registration Fee 250€

Student Registration Fee 150€



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.