5th International Conference on Security of Information and Networks

5th International Conference on Security of Information and Networks (SIN 2012)

22-27 October 2012, Jaipur, India

In Technical Cooperation with ACM Special Interest Group on Security, Audit and Control (SIGSAC). Proceedings by ACM Press and Digital Library.

The 5th International Conference on Security of Information and Networks (SIN 2012) provides an international forum for presentation of research and applications of security in information and networks. SIN 2012 will feature contributed as well as invited papers, special sessions, workshops, and tutorials on theory and practice. Its drive is to convene a high quality, well-attended, and up-to-date conference on scientific and technical issues of security in information, networks, and systems.

First two days of conference shall be reserved for Workshop proposals, if any. Main conference days shall be October 25-27, 2012. Conference days shall be reserved for invited talks by keynote speakers, paper presentations by researchers from India and abroad.

Organization committee

Patron: I.K.Bhat, Director, MNIT, IN

General Chair: M.S.Gaur, MNIT, IN

General Chair: Atila Elci, Aksaray University, Turkey

General Chair: Oleg Makarevich, SFU, Russia

General Chair: Mehmet Orgun, Macquaire University, Australia

General Chair: Virendra Singh, IIT Bombay, IN

Program Chair: Vijay Laxmi, MNIT, IN

Program Chair: Ludmila Babenko, SFU, Russia

Program Chair: Josef Pieprzyk, Macquarie University, Australia

Program Chair: V.Kamakoty, IIT Madras, IN

Program Chair: Alexander Chefranov, EMU, NC

Organising Committee Chair: M. Ahmed, MNIT, IN

Organising Chair: Yogesh K. Meena, MNIT, IN

Organising Chair: Parvez Faruki, MNIT, IN

Finance Committee: Girdhari Singh, MNIT, IN

Finance Chair: Dinesh Gopalani, MNIT, IN

Tutorial Chair: S.K. Nandi, IIT, Guwhati, IN

Publication Chair: Namita Mittal, MNIT, IN

Publication Chair: Vijay Janyani, MNIT, IN

Sponsorship Chair: V.Kamakoty, IIT Madras, IN

Sponsorship Chair: Virendra Singh, IIT Madras, IN

Publicity Chair: Vinod P., MNIT, IN

Publicity Chair: Manoj Bohra, MNIT, IN

E-Presence Chair: Behnam Rahnama, EU of Lefke, NC

E-Presence Chair: Prashant Yadav, MNIT, IN

Registration Chair: Anil Saini, MNIT, IN

Registration Chair: Rimpy Bishnoi, MNIT, IN

Contact Us

Program Chair

Dr. Vijay Laxmi

Department of Computer Engineering
Malaviya National Institute of Technology, India
Jaipur – 302017

Email @ sin2012.mnit@gmail.com

Fax +91-141-2529154
Ph. +91-141-2713227